Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Release Highlights - Datacenter


Version 18.3.7  |    

Product Blog Updates

The Product team has a blog. Check out the blog if you want to learn more about what the Product team at iGrafx is thinking.

New blog posts since the last Release Highlights:

Features

Diagram Defined Custom Properties released to General Access

Diagram Defined Custom Properties enables users to specify custom properties that are specific to a diagram, not shared with other diagrams.

Learn More

Diagram Defined Custom properties feature is now enabled by default.

  • Create custom properties specific to a diagram

  • Use Diagram Defined Custom Properties when a custom property is not applicable across diagrams

To support customers performing change management activities, this feature may be turned off for a limited time. To do so, navigate to: Administration → Server Settings → Early Access and disable Diagram Defined Custom Properties in the List

Note: Diagram Defined Custom Properties will receive a Product Integration date which will be displayed in the information icon of the Early Access page toggle. Release Highlights will also note when features receive Product Integration dates

  • Production Integration means the feature will be enabled and there will be no means to turn the feature off

  • Product Integration Dates represent No Earlier Than dates, meaning the feature will not be integrated any earlier than a given day, and are only provided for general planning assistance

  • Product Integration Dates will generally be one to three months in the future from their initial posting

DDCP.gif


Undo Check Out for Admins

When an Admin needs to Undo the Check Out for another user, Admins may now see the option located underneath “File” next to Check Out and Check In

Learn More

Undo Check Out is now displayed in the File menu for Admin. This enables an Admin to Undo Check Out diagrams other users have checked out without needing to navigate to the Details tab.

Note: This does not change Undo Check Out permissions or functionality. There is no change for users using Undo Check Out for their own diagrams. Undo Check Out is still an option in the “Details” tab for Admin and non-Admin users.

image-20240125-201016.png

Early Access

How to enable Early Access features

How to enable Early Access features

  1. Go to Administration → Server Settings

  2. Navigate to the Early Access tab

  3. Toggle the Early Access features you would like to enable

image-20240125-203522.png


New Diagram Experience

The New Diagram Experience Early Access feature continues to undergo major improvements. If you turn this feature on and have feedback on where we are headed we would like to hear from you. Please submit a ticket to the Service Desk to do so.

This feature may be turned on or off by users individually while the feature is in Early Access, separately from the Server Setting. Navigate to: Profile Picture in top right → My Profile → Early Access and toggle New Diagram Experience

image-20240125-211828.png

Note: This update changes left and right mouse button functions when the New Diagram Experience Early Access feature is enabled. Learn more about UI Plans in the Product Blog.

  • Left click hold mouse dragging does group/lasso selecting

  • Right click hold mouse dragging does panning

Visual Updates

List of minor visual updates made in 18.3.7

This list of visual updates is provided for customers that need specific awareness of UI updates to Process360 Live Design.

Learn More

Administrative settings for groups and risks were re-arranged at:

Administration → Security Roles → Repository Roles → For each repository role type

  • Manage Risk Configuration and Manage Control Configuration are now grouped next to each other

  • Manage Performance Indicator Configuration, Add Performance Indicator Data, and Modify Performance Indicator Data are now grouped next to each other

image-20240125-192416.png

Repository Configuration, Administration, and My Profile now use the same Material UI styling as the “Model” section to improve consistency of look and feel across the product. This includes many small changes that are only likely to be noticed by those comparing to old screenshots in these areas. Content and general positioning of content remains the same.



JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.