Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Client: Saving an iGrafx .igx file to a Previous iGrafx Version

Users of the current iGrafx desktop client application have the ability to save files for viewing in previous versions of iGrafx.  

However, please be aware that saving to a prior version (or downgrading the version, or making the file backwards-compatible) may result in loss of data. In particular, any features used in the newer version will not be supported in older versions that did not have that feature, and you could lose other data such as simulation results. 

If it is necessary for you to save to an older version, do the following with the current version:

  1. Open the file
  2. Select File > Save As from the pull-down menu (menu bar).
  3. In the dialog box, click the Save As Type drop down menu.
  4. Select a previous version desired.
  5. Click OK to save the file to the previous version.

Once completed, the file may be shared with and opened by users of that previous version as well as users of the current version. 

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.