Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Client: Saving a previous version file with a later version of iGrafx software

When opening a file created in an older version of iGrafx in a later version of iGrafx, the software remembers the source of the document. When you attempt to Save, the system will default to allowing you to save in the older iGrafx format by bringing up the Save As dialog. If you press OK it will warn you that you may lose any data from new features in the later version when saving back as an older version.

To update the file and save it as in the later version's file format:

  1. Choose the File - Save command.
  2. Change the File Type list to iGrafx Document and press OK.

This will upgrade the file to the latest version without any further messages.

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.