Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Client: Do I need to uninstall the prior version of iGrafx before installing a new version?

Generally it's not necessary to uninstall the prior version of the following iGrafx products before installing a new version:

  • FlowCharter
  • Process
  • Process for Six Sigma 

iGrafx will attempt to retain many user preferences, including:

  • Template directory pathname
  • Auto recovery frequency
  • Number of undo levels
  • Snap to grid (on or off)
  • Snap resolution
  • Rulers (on or off)

If uninstall is run before installing iGrafx, then user preferences are reset to their default values. 

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.