Skip to main content

How to resolve LDAP synchronization conflicts with disabled users

Problem​

A user that is active and enabled in your Active Directory may not be able to log into the platform and gets a "Your account has been disabled." message.

Cause​

If a user is disabled or recreated between synchronizations, their internal identifier (provided via Active Directory) can change, causing a user synchronization conflict in the iGrafx Platform. This conflict prevents the correct user from being imported.

Solution​

The following steps allow the outdated and disabled user to be replaced with the correct user. We will verify the conflict first via a manual LDAP import, then resolve it.

  1. Go to Administration → User Management → Directories
  2. Click Update on your LDAP directory (if multiple directories are present, pick the one that contains the user you are seeing the conflict with)
  3. If there is a user in conflict, there will be an orange warning for that user. If there is no user in conflict, your issue is a different one and we recommend checking our Knowledgebase or getting in touch with our team at the iGrafx Service Desk ECHO
  4. Go to Administration → User Management → Users
  5. Find the user in conflict and click Delete , then confirm the deletion
  6. Rerun a manual update as described in steps 1 + 2
  7. Confirm the import
  8. After your import completes, which can take a few seconds up to several minutes depending on the size of your directory, the user should have been recreated and be able to log into the iGrafx Platform again.